Espíritu Santo part II

For our final big meal in Cartagena we decided to go back to Espíritu Santo.  My wife ordered the churrasco steak and I ordered the fish in coconut broth.  Both entrees came with coconut rice, plantains and choice of salad.  I chose the platano en tentación (sweet glazed plantain) and the cabbage slaw.  The fish was spectacular.  I believe it was a snapper which was fried whole and topped with tomatoes, peppers, onions and a savory coconut sauce.  Espíritu Santo is my choice for traditional food in Cartagena.  I wish I had eaten here everyday.

Inside of restaurant


Open kitchen


Churrasco steak


Pescado en zumo de coco


Close up of fish

Leave a Reply

